Photography Award

Friend-Ship Photography Award

This Award celebrates the importance of Friendship by encouraging you to connect with friends,

whether long-lost friends, relatives or anyone you have not seen in a while.

Pick up your camera and take a portrait of that special person or capture a moment,

which embodies this treasured connection between friends.

The Award winning entries will be showcased at the House of Commons 


Submission deadline 25th October 2019 

    Download terms & conditions HERE


Enter the competition FAQ

Drop your photograph here

COLOUR portrait, min 3000 x 2000 px, Jpeg, 300dpi, Max 3MB 

Any uploading problems, send your files to [email protected] using WETRANSFER

The Jury Judging Criteria

Anne Williams

Documentary Photography Historian

Aris Kourkoumelis

Asst. Curator of Photographs - The Royal Collection Trust 


Brandei Estes

Head of Photography, Sotheby's


Max Houghton

MA Photojournalism, London College of Communication


Michael Pritchard

Chief Executive, The Royal Photographic Society


Neil Kenlock

Social documentary photographer

Renée Mussai

Curator, Autograph ABP


Steve Macleod

Director, Metro Imaging




Previous Award Winners

This- Ability

Sujan Sarkar


Everyday Heroines

Carlo Saavedra



Elise Jacob 

(New York)




Freedom to Love

Liza Van Der Stock





Paolo Patrizi



How to help

All cash donations are invested in projects that aim to encourage a cultural dialogue between communities and countries worldwide.